Candidate Filings

2016 State General Election

Candidates for offices elected at the November 8, 2016 State General Election can be found using this candidate finder.
 
Candidate names are added during the filing period for the office:
 
U.S. President and Vice President (major parties) - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, August 29
U.S. President and Vice President (minor parties & independents) - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, August 23
Federal, state, and county offices - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, May 31
Offices in cities and school districts that hold primaries - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, May 31
Other municipal, school district, and hospital district offices – Tuesday, August 2 through Tuesday, August 16
 
 
Contact your local clerk for the correct filing period in your municipality or school district.
 
Home
Candidates Search Results
Federal Offices
U.S. President & Vice President
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Alyson Kennedy and Osborne Hart Socialist Workers Party
6/13/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 1
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jim Hagedorn Republican jimhagedorn.org
5/27/2016
Steve Williams Republican www.minnesota1st.com
5/31/2016
Tim Walz Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.timwalz.org
5/20/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 2
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Paula Overby Independence paulaoverby.com
5/31/2016
Matthew D. Erickson Republican www.Erickson4US.com
5/31/2016
John Howe Republican www.howeforcongress.us
5/31/2016
Jason Lewis Republican jasonlewis2016.com
5/24/2016
Darlene Miller Republican www.darleneforcongress.com
5/23/2016
Angie Craig Democratic-Farmer-Labor angiecraig.com
5/20/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 3
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Erik Paulsen Republican paulsenforcongress.com
5/20/2016
Terri E. Bonoff Democratic-Farmer-Labor terribonoff.com
5/17/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 4
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Susan Pendergast Sindt Legal Marijuana Now
5/31/2016
Nikolay Nikolayevich Bey Republican www.nnbtoday.com
5/17/2016
Gene Rechtzigel Republican geneforpeople.com
5/31/2016
Greg Ryan Republican ryan4us.com
5/25/2016
Steve Carlson Democratic-Farmer-Labor stevecarlsonforcongress2010.com
5/31/2016
Betty McCollum Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.mccollumforcongress.com
5/23/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 5
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Dennis Schuller Legal Marijuana Now
5/31/2016
Frank Nelson Drake Republican frankdrakeforcongress.org
5/25/2016
Lee Bauer Democratic-Farmer-Labor leebauerforhouse.com
5/25/2016
Keith Ellison Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.keithellison.org
5/20/2016
Gregg A. Iverson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/23/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 6
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Tom Emmer Republican emmerforcongress.com
5/20/2016
A. J. Kern Republican www.ajkern.com
5/27/2016
Patrick Munro Republican www.patrickmunro.com
5/27/2016
Judy Evelyn Adams Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/31/2016
Bob Helland Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.hellandforcongress.com
5/20/2016
David Snyder Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/17/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 7
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Amanda Lynn Hinson Republican amandalynnhinson.com
5/24/2016
Dave Hughes Republican www.hughesforcongress.us
5/19/2016
Collin Peterson Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.petersonforcongress.com
5/24/2016
 
 
U.S. Representative District 8
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Stewart Mills Republican www.stewartmills.com
5/18/2016
Rick Nolan Democratic-Farmer-Labor nolanforcongress.org
5/27/2016