Candidate Filings

2016 State General Election

Candidates for offices elected at the November 8, 2016 State General Election can be found using this candidate finder.
 
Candidate names are added during the filing period for the office:
 
U.S. President and Vice President (major parties) - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, August 29
U.S. President and Vice President (minor parties & independents) - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, August 23
Federal, state, and county offices - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, May 31
Offices in cities and school districts that hold primaries - Tuesday, May 17 through Tuesday, May 31
Other municipal, school district, and hospital district offices – Tuesday, August 2 through Tuesday, August 16
 
 
Contact your local clerk for the correct filing period in your municipality or school district.
 
Home
Candidates Search Results
State Offices
State Senator District 1
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Edwin Dale Hahn Republican http://www.edwindalehahn.com
5/31/2016
Mark Johnson Republican markjohnsonmnsenate.com
5/26/2016
Jual Carlson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/31/2016
Kip Fontaine Democratic-Farmer-Labor kipfontaineforsenate.com
5/19/2016
 
 
State Senator District 2
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Paul Utke Republican www.PaulUtke.com
5/26/2016
Rod Skoe Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/24/2016
 
 
State Senator District 3
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jennifer L. Havlick Republican
5/31/2016
Thomas (Tom) Bakk Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/24/2016
 
 
State Senator District 4
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
James Leiman Republican jamesleimanformnsenate.com
5/26/2016
Kent Eken Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/31/2016
 
 
State Senator District 5
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Justin Eichorn Republican
5/31/2016
Pedie Pederson Republican
5/27/2016
Tom Saxhaug Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/19/2016
 
 
State Senator District 6
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Skeeter Tomczak Republican
5/27/2016
David J Tomassoni Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 7
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Donna Bergstrom Republican donnabergstromformn.org
5/17/2016
Erik Simonson Democratic-Farmer-Labor simonsonforsenate.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 8
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bill Ingebrigtsen Republican
5/17/2016
Shawn Olson Democratic-Farmer-Labor ShawnOlson.org
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 9
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Paul Gazelka Republican gazelkaforsenate.com
5/19/2016
Jason Weinerman Democratic-Farmer-Labor jasonweinerman.com
5/23/2016
 
 
State Senator District 10
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Carrie Ruud Republican www.carrieruud.com
5/17/2016
Tiffany Stenglein Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.tiffanystenglein.com
5/18/2016
 
 
State Senator District 11
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Michael Cummins Republican cumminsforsenate.com
5/27/2016
Tony Lourey Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/23/2016
 
 
State Senator District 12
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Torrey Westrom Republican torreywestrom.com
5/23/2016
Russ Hinrichs Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 13
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Michelle Fischbach Republican
5/31/2016
Michael Willemsen Democratic-Farmer-Labor http://michaelwillemsen.org
5/27/2016
 
 
State Senator District 14
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jerry Relph Republican www.relphformnsenate.com
5/25/2016
Dan Wolgamott Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.DANforMN.com
5/26/2016
Steven Zilberg Libertarian Party http://stevenhanzlikzilberg.weebly.com/
5/31/2016
 
 
State Senator District 15
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Andrew Mathews Republican www.andrewmathews.com
5/19/2016
Dan Whitcomb Republican www.whitcombforsenate.org
5/25/2016
Chilah Brown Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.brownforsenate.com
5/26/2016
Rob Passons Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/31/2016
 
 
State Senator District 16
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Gary Dahms Republican
5/17/2016
James Kanne Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/24/2016
 
 
State Senator District 17
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Andrew Lang Republican langforsenate17.com
5/27/2016
Lyle Koenen Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/25/2016
 
 
State Senator District 18
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Scott J Newman Republican
5/24/2016
Amy Wilde Democratic-Farmer-Labor wildeforsenate.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 19
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Willa Dailey Republican www.willadailey.com
5/23/2016
Nick Frentz Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.frentzforsenate.com
5/17/2016
Shane Wernsing Libertarian Party www.wernsingforsenate.com
5/31/2016
 
 
State Senator District 20
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Rich Draheim Republican
5/26/2016
Kevin L. Dahle Democratic-Farmer-Labor kevindahle.net
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 21
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Mike Goggin Republican gogginforsenate.com
5/26/2016
Matt Schmit Democratic-Farmer-Labor schmitforsenate.com
5/26/2016
 
 
State Senator District 22
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bill Weber Republican
5/17/2016
Brian Abrahamson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 23
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Julie Rosen Republican
5/25/2016
Barbara Ann Lake Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/27/2016
John M. Lillis Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/27/2016
 
 
State Senator District 24
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
John Jasinski Republican www.jasinskiforsenate.com
5/18/2016
Rich Bailey Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/31/2016
Vicki Jensen Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/19/2016
 
 
State Senator District 25
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
David H. Senjem Republican senjemforsenate.com
5/26/2016
Dale Amorosia Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/26/2016
 
 
State Senator District 26
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Carla Nelson Republican
5/27/2016
Rich Wright Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.richwright.org
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 27
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Gene Dornink Republican
5/26/2016
Cynthia Gail Republican
5/24/2016
Dan Sparks Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/19/2016
 
 
State Senator District 28
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jeremy Miller Republican www.friendsformiller.com
5/31/2016
Jon Pieper Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/24/2016
 
 
State Senator District 29
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bruce Anderson Republican
5/17/2016
Janice Holter Kittok Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.KittokForSenate.com
5/27/2016
 
 
State Senator District 30
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Mary Kiffmeyer Republican
5/17/2016
P.J. LaCroix Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 31
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Michelle Benson Republican
5/17/2016
Ricky Englund Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/19/2016
 
 
State Senator District 32
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Mark Koran Republican Markkoranmn.com
5/26/2016
Sean Nienow Republican www.nienow.com
5/31/2016
Tim Nelson Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.timnelsonforsenate.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 33
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
David Osmek Republican www.davidosmek.com
5/17/2016
Sherrie Pugh Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.sherriepugh4senate.com
5/17/2016
Jay Nygard Libertarian Party nygardforsenate.com
5/31/2016
 
 
State Senator District 34
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Warren Limmer Republican
5/17/2016
Bonnie Westlin Democratic-Farmer-Labor bonniewestlinformnsenate.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 35
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jim Abeler Republican jimabeler.com
5/17/2016
Roger Johnson Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.rogerjohnsonforsenate.com
5/18/2016
 
 
State Senator District 36
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jeffrey Lunde Republican www.lunde4senate.com
5/26/2016
John Hoffman Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.johnhoffmanmn.com
5/25/2016
 
 
State Senator District 37
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Brad Sanford Republican www.sanfordforsenate.com
5/19/2016
Jerry Newton Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 38
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Roger Chamberlain Republican rogerchamberlain.org
5/17/2016
Pat Davern Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.davernmnsenate38.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 39
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Karin Housley Republican housleyforsenate.com
5/25/2016
Sten Hakanson Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.stenforsenate.org
5/27/2016
 
 
State Senator District 40
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Robert Marvin Republican marvinforsenate.com
5/27/2016
Chris Eaton Democratic-Farmer-Labor eaton4senate.net
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 41
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Gary R. Johnson Republican
5/31/2016
Carolyn Laine Democratic-Farmer-Labor carolynlaine.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 42
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Candy Sina Republican www.candysinaforsenate.com
5/27/2016
Jason "Ike" Isaacson Democratic-Farmer-Labor isaacsonforsd42.com
5/18/2016
 
 
State Senator District 43
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bob Zick Republican www.bobzick.com
5/31/2016
Charles "Chuck" Wiger Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/17/2016
Chris Belflower Independence www.chrisbelflower.com
5/27/2016
 
 
State Senator District 44
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Paul Anderson Republican www.andersonforsenate.org
5/23/2016
Deb Calvert Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.debcalvert.org
5/24/2016
 
 
State Senator District 45
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Roxana Bruins Republican
5/17/2016
Ann H. Rest Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.annrest.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 46
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Ron Latz Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.ronlatz.org
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 47
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Scott Jensen Republican WWW.SCOTTJENSENFORSENATE.ORG
5/19/2016
Darryl Scarborough Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.darrylformn.com
5/23/2016
 
 
State Senator District 48
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
David Hann Republican
5/19/2016
Steve Cwodzinski Democratic-Farmer-Labor cwodforsenate.com
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 49
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Mike Lehmann Republican mikelehmannforsenate.org
5/26/2016
Melisa Franzen Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.melisafranzen.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 50
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Kirsten Johnson Republican
5/31/2016
Melissa Halvorson Wiklund Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.wiklundforsenate.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 51
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Victor Lake Republican victorlake.com
5/20/2016
Jim Carlson Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.carlsonforsenate.org
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 52
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Mark Misukanis Republican markmforsenate52.org
5/20/2016
Matt Klein Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.mattklein.org
5/17/2016
Todd Podgorski Democratic-Farmer-Labor toddpodgorskiforstatesenate.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 53
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bill Dahn Republican billdahn.com
5/31/2016
Sharna Wahlgren Republican sharna4us.com
5/27/2016
Susan Kent Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.susankentforsenate.com
5/25/2016
 
 
State Senator District 54
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Leilani Holmstadt Republican leilaniholmstadt4mnsenate.com
5/20/2016
Dan Schoen Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.danschoen.com
5/23/2016
 
 
State Senator District 55
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Eric Pratt Republican ericprattmn.com
5/17/2016
Ali C. Ali Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/25/2016
 
 
State Senator District 56
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Dan Hall Republican votedanhall.com
5/23/2016
Phillip M. Sterner Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.philsterner.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 57
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Cory Campbell Republican
5/24/2016
Greg Clausen Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.clausenformn.com
5/19/2016
 
 
State Senator District 58
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Tim Pitcher Republican www.timothypitcher.com
5/17/2016
Matt Little Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.votelittle.com
5/18/2016
 
 
State Senator District 59
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jennifer Carnahan Republican carnahanforsenate.com
5/25/2016
Bobby Joe Champion Democratic-Farmer-Labor champion4change.org
5/17/2016
Patwin Lawrence Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.patwinlawrence.org
5/31/2016
 
 
State Senator District 60
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Kari Dziedzic Democratic-Farmer-Labor Kari4senate.com
5/31/2016
Martin J Super Legal Marijuana Now http://martysuper.com
5/31/2016
 
 
State Senator District 61
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bob "Again" Carney Jr. Republican
5/31/2016
Scott Dibble Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.scottdibble.com
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 62
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bruce Lundeen Republican
5/31/2016
Mohamoud Hassan Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/20/2016
Jeff Hayden Democratic-Farmer-Labor jeffreyhayden.org
5/18/2016
 
 
State Senator District 63
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Ron Moey Republican
5/31/2016
Patricia Torres Ray Democratic-Farmer-Labor patriciatorresray.org
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 64
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Sharon Anderson Republican www.sharonsenate64.blogspot.com
5/31/2016
Ian Baird Republican
5/27/2016
Dick Cohen Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/17/2016
 
 
State Senator District 65
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jason Delmont Republican
5/31/2016
Sandy Pappas Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.sandypappas.com
5/20/2016
 
 
State Senator District 66
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Carolyn Jass Republican
5/26/2016
John Marty Democratic-Farmer-Labor johnmarty.org
5/19/2016
 
 
State Senator District 67
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Krysia Weidell Republican
5/27/2016
Foung Hawj Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.founghawj.com
5/17/2016