Candidate Filings

2019 Municipal and School District Elections

Candidates for offices elected at the November 5, 2019 Municipal and School District General Elections
can be found using this candidate finder.

Candidate names are added during or after the filing period for the office:

Offices in cities and school districts that hold primaries - Tuesday, May 21 through Tuesday, June 4
Other municipal and school district offices - Tuesday, July 30 through Tuesday, August 13


Contact your local clerk for the correct filing period for your municipality or school district.
 
Home
Candidates Search Results
Falcon Heights
Mayor (Falcon Heights)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Randy Gustafson Nonpartisan
8/1/2019
Dave Thomas Nonpartisan
8/1/2019
 
 
Council Member at Large (Falcon Heights) (Elect 2)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Kay Andrews Nonpartisan
8/9/2019
Adam Sychla Nonpartisan
8/12/2019
Yakasah Wehyee Nonpartisan www.yakasahwehyee.com
8/7/2019
 
 
 
St. Anthony
Mayor (St. Anthony)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Nancy Robinett Nonpartisan www.nancyforthevillage.com
7/30/2019
Randy Stille Nonpartisan randystille.com
7/30/2019
 
 
Council Member (St. Anthony) (Elect 2)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Hal Gray Nonpartisan
7/30/2019
Thomas Randle Nonpartisan
7/30/2019
Bernard Walker Nonpartisan bernardforcouncil.com
7/31/2019
 
 
 
St. Paul
Council Member Ward 1 (St. Paul)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Anika Bowie Nonpartisan anikabowie.com
8/12/2019
Liz De La Torre Nonpartisan www.neighborsforliz.com
8/7/2019
Abu Nayeem "Frogtown Crusader" Nonpartisan abunayeem.com
8/6/2019
Dai Thao Nonpartisan www.daithao.org
8/6/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 2 (St. Paul)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Sharon Anderson Nonpartisan http://sharon4council.blogspot.com
7/30/2019
Lindsay Ferris Martin Nonpartisan lindsayferrismartinforcitycouncilward2.business.site
7/30/2019
Bill Hosko Nonpartisan hosko4ward2.org
8/13/2019
Helen Meyers Nonpartisan www.TheMilitant.com
8/12/2019
Rebecca Noecker Nonpartisan www.rebeccanoecker.com
7/30/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 3 (St. Paul)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Patricia J. Hartmann Nonpartisan pattyhartmannward3.com
8/8/2019
Chris Tolbert Nonpartisan ChrisTolbertMN.com
7/30/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 4 (St. Paul)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Chris Holbrook Nonpartisan https://chrisholbrook4w4.nationbuilder.com
7/31/2019
Mitra Jalali Nelson Nonpartisan www.mitranelson.com
7/30/2019
Tarrence Robertson-Bayless Nonpartisan www.Tarrence4Ward4.com
8/7/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 5 (St. Paul)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bob Blake Nonpartisan BobBlakeforWard5.com
8/6/2019
Amy Brendmoen Nonpartisan www.amyforcitycouncil.com
8/6/2019
Jamie Hendricks Nonpartisan jamie4ward5.com
8/7/2019
Suyapa Miranda Nonpartisan MirandaForWard5.com
8/12/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 6 (St. Paul)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Alexander Bourne Nonpartisan AlexJBourne.com
7/30/2019
Kassim Busuri Nonpartisan neighborsforbusuri.com
8/5/2019
Greg Copeland Nonpartisan
8/13/2019
Danielle Swift Nonpartisan
8/13/2019
Terri Thao Nonpartisan www.territhao.org
7/30/2019
Nelsie Yang Nonpartisan nelsieyang.com
7/30/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 7 (St. Paul)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Kartumu King Nonpartisan kingfor7.com
8/13/2019
Jane Prince Nonpartisan JanePrinceW7.com
8/6/2019
Mary Anne Quiroz Nonpartisan quirozfortheeastside.com
8/12/2019
David Thom Nonpartisan Facebook David Thom Ward 7
8/13/2019
 
 
 
White Bear Lake
Council Member Ward 1 (White Bear Lake)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bill Walsh Nonpartisan Facebook.com/Billwalshwbl
5/21/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 3 (White Bear Lake)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Dan Jones Nonpartisan
5/21/2019
 
 
Council Member Ward 5 (White Bear Lake)
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jim Berry Nonpartisan
5/22/2019
Steven Engstran Nonpartisan
5/24/2019