Candidate Filings
 
2018 State General Election

Candidates for offices elected at the November 6, 2018 State General Election can be found using this candidate finder.
Candidate names are added during the filing period for federal, state, and county offices - Tuesday, May 22 through Tuesday, June 5
 
Candidate names are added during or after the filing period for:
 
Offices in cities and school districts that hold primaries - Tuesday, May 22 through Tuesday, June 5
Other municipal and school district offices - Tuesday, July 31 through Tuesday, August 14
 
 
Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.
 
 
Contact your local clerk for the correct filing period for your city or school district.
 
Home
Candidates Search Results
Federal Offices
U.S. Senator
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Merrill Anderson Republican merrillanderson1.com
6/4/2018
Rae Hart Anderson Republican
6/4/2018
Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente Republican www.Rocky101.com
5/29/2018
Jim Newberger Republican www.jimforussenate.com
6/4/2018
Steve Carlson Democratic-Farmer-Labor stevecarlsonforussenate2018.com
5/22/2018
Stephen A. Emery Democratic-Farmer-Labor emeryforsenate.org
5/25/2018
David Robert Groves Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.grovesforsenate.com
6/4/2018
Amy Klobuchar Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.amyklobuchar.com
5/31/2018
Leonard J. Richards Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/22/2018
Dennis Schuller Legal Marijuana Now www.dennisschuller.com
6/5/2018
Paula M Overby Minnesota Green Party paulaoverby.com
6/5/2018
 
 
U.S. Senator Special Election
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bob Anderson Republican bobanderson2018.com
6/5/2018
Nikolay Nikolayevich Bey Republican nikolaynikolayevichbey.blogspot.com
5/29/2018
Karin Housley Republican www.housleyforsenate.com
6/4/2018
Ali Chehem Ali Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.aliforminnesota.com
5/23/2018
Gregg A. Iverson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/1/2018
Nick Leonard Democratic-Farmer-Labor nickleonardforsenate.com
6/4/2018
Richard W. Painter Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.painterminnesota.com
5/31/2018
Christopher Lovell Seymore Sr. Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/31/2018
Tina Smith Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.tinaforminnesota.com
5/30/2018
Sarah Wellington Legal Marijuana Now
6/5/2018
Jerry Trooien Unaffiliated trooienforsenate.us
5/29/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 1
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Andrew Candler Republican www.andrew4abolition2018.com
5/24/2018
Jim Hagedorn Republican jimhagedorn.org
5/22/2018
Carla Nelson Republican carlanelson.com
5/29/2018
Steve Williams Republican www.stevewilliamsforcongress.org
6/4/2018
Dan Feehan Democratic-Farmer-Labor danfeehan.com
5/25/2018
Colin "Coke" Minehart Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/5/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 2
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Jason Lewis Republican jasonformn.com
5/30/2018
Angie Craig Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.angiecraig.com
5/31/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 3
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Erik Paulsen Republican paulsenforcongress.com
5/25/2018
Dean Phillips Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.phillipsforcongress.org
6/4/2018
Cole Young Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/30/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 4
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Greg Ryan Republican ryan4us.com
5/25/2018
Muad Hassan Democratic-Farmer-Labor
5/22/2018
Betty McCollum Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.mccollumforcongress.com
5/25/2018
Reid Rossell Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/5/2018
Susan Pendergast Sindt Legal Marijuana Now
6/5/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 5
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bob "Again" Carney Jr. Republican www.votebobagain.com
6/5/2018
Christopher Chamberlin Republican www.chamberlinformn.com
5/31/2018
Jennifer Zielinski Republican jen4us.com
5/24/2018
Jamal Abdi Abdulahi Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.jamalforcongress.org
6/5/2018
Margaret Anderson Kelliher Democratic-Farmer-Labor https://margaretforcongress.org
6/5/2018
Bobby Joe Champion Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/5/2018
Frank Nelson Drake Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.frankdrake.com
6/5/2018
Ilhan Omar Democratic-Farmer-Labor ilhanomar.com
6/5/2018
Patricia Torres Ray Democratic-Farmer-Labor https://www.patriciatorresray.com/
6/5/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 6
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Tom Emmer Republican emmerforcongress.com
5/25/2018
A.J. Kern Republican www.ajkern.com
6/4/2018
Patrick Munro Republican www.gowithmunro.com
6/4/2018
Ian Todd Democratic-Farmer-Labor iantoddforcongress.com
5/29/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 7
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Dave Hughes Republican www.hughesforcongress.us
5/29/2018
Matt Prosch Republican mattproschforcongress.com
6/4/2018
Collin C. Peterson Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.petersonforcongress.com
5/31/2018
 
 
U.S. Representative District 8
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Pete Stauber Republican petestauberforcongress.com
5/23/2018
Harry Robb Welty Republican www.lincolndemocrat.com
6/4/2018
Kirsten Kennedy Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.votekirsten.com
6/5/2018
Michelle D. Lee Democratic-Farmer-Labor michellelee.org
6/1/2018
Jason Metsa Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.jasonmetsa.com
5/22/2018
Joe Radinovich Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.joeradinovich.com
6/5/2018
Soren Christian Sorensen Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/5/2018
Ray Skip Sandman Independence skipsandman.com
6/5/2018