Candidate Filings

2020 State General Election

Candidates for offices elected at the November 3, 2020 State General Election
can be found using this candidate finder.

Candidate names are added during the filing period for most federal, state and county offices.
This filing period is Tuesday, May 19 through Tuesday June 2.

Presidential candidates have a later filing deadline. In 2020, major parties have until August 28 to submit their candidates. Non-major party candidates have until August 18 to submit nominating petitions, which are reviewed by the Secretary of State for sufficiency.

Candidate names are added during or after the filing period for local offices:
Offices in cities and school districts that hold primaries - Tuesday, May 19 through Tuesday, June 2
Other municipal and school district offices - Tuesday, July 28 through Tuesday, August 11

Contact your local clerk for the correct filing period for your municipality or school district.

 
Home
Candidates Search Results
Federal Offices
U.S. Representative District 1
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Bill Rood Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis http://www.grassrootsparty.net
6/1/2020
Jim Hagedorn Republican jimhagedorn.org
5/29/2020
Dan Feehan Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.danfeehan.com
5/26/2020
 
 
U.S. Representative District 2
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Adam Charles Weeks Legal Marijuana Now weeks2020.com
5/21/2020
Tyler Kistner Republican www.kistnerforcongress.com
6/1/2020
Angie Craig Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.angiecraig.com
5/19/2020
 
 
U.S. Representative District 3
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Leslie Davis Republican www.lesliedavis.org
5/27/2020
Kendall Qualls Republican kendallforcongress.com
5/19/2020
Dean Phillips Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.phillipsforcongress.org
6/2/2020
Cole Young Democratic-Farmer-Labor youngvoters.work
5/27/2020
 
 
U.S. Representative District 4
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Susan Sindt Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis sindtforcongress.com
6/1/2020
Sia Lo Republican www.sialoformn.com
5/20/2020
Gene Rechtzigel Republican www.geneforpeople.com
6/1/2020
Tiffini Flynn Forslund Democratic-Farmer-Labor https://www.let-us-rise.org
6/2/2020
Alberder Gillespie Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/2/2020
Betty McCollum Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.mccollumforcongress.com
5/19/2020
Reid Rossell Democratic-Farmer-Labor reidforthehouse.com
6/2/2020
David Sandbeck Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.sandbeckforcongress.com
5/26/2020
 
 
U.S. Representative District 5
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Michael Moore Legal Marijuana Now www.legalcannabisnow.org
5/26/2020
Dalia Al-Aqidi Republican
6/1/2020
Lacy Johnson Republican lacyjohnson.com
5/22/2020
Danielle Stella Republican www.stella2020.com
6/2/2020
Les Lester Democratic-Farmer-Labor https://leslester.org
5/29/2020
John Mason Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.johnmasonmn.com
6/1/2020
Daniel Patrick McCarthy Democratic-Farmer-Labor mccarthyfordfl5th.org
6/2/2020
Antone Melton-Meaux Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.antoneforcongress.com
5/29/2020
Ilhan Omar Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.ilhanomar.com
6/1/2020
 
 
U.S. Representative District 6
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Tom Emmer Republican emmerforcongress.com
5/29/2020
Patrick Munro Republican www.patrickmunro.com
6/2/2020
Tawnja Zahradka Democratic-Farmer-Labor tawnjaforcongress.com
6/1/2020
 
 
U.S. Representative District 7
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Slater Johnson Legal Marijuana Now
6/2/2020
Rae Hart Anderson Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis
6/2/2020
Kevin "NeSe" Shores Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis
6/2/2020
Noel Collis Republican www.collisforcongress.com
5/26/2020
Michelle Fischbach Republican fischbachforcongress.com
5/19/2020
Dave Hughes Republican https://www.hughesforcongress.us
6/2/2020
William Louwagie Republican
5/27/2020
Jayesun Israel Sherman Republican jayesun4uscongress.com
5/29/2020
Stephen A. Emery Democratic-Farmer-Labor stephenaemery.org
5/26/2020
Alycia R. Gruenhagen Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/2/2020
Collin C Peterson Democratic-Farmer-Labor
6/1/2020
 
 
U.S. Representative District 8
Candidate Name Party Website File Date
Judith Schwartzbacker Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis
6/2/2020
Pete Stauber Republican petestauberforcongress.com
5/29/2020
Harry Robb Welty Republican www.lincolndemocrat.com
6/1/2020
Quinn Nystrom Democratic-Farmer-Labor www.quinnforcongress.com
6/1/2020